About this translation

by Felix Alexander

This is a new bible translation in normal, 21st century English avoiding any form of archaic grammar or words. It is based on the public domain World English Bible, and follows the semantic force of this translation. Alterations a purely grammatical or a matter of word choice; if there is an idiom in the WEB, the same idiom will come through in this translation.

I am not including footnotes. Note that the WEB is based on the Majority Text. I have no understanding of this matter, and follow the Majority Text simply because the WEB does.

I get a chapter of the New Testament each day in my email. I update that chapter, and post it here. I’m starting from Acts chapter 5, because that’s where I was up to when I decided to do this. I might fill in some other ones at some point.

